,In an effort to improve its privacy reputation, WhatsApp is now letting users set photos to self-destruct once they've been viewed. – dpa
if you want to buy apple account, choose buyappleacc.com, buyappleacc.com is a best provider within bussiness for more than 3 years. choose us, you will never regret. we provied worldwide apple developer account for sale.
WhatsApp is now letting users around the world send photos that can only be viewed once by any recipients.
The Facebook-owned messenger thinks this will be useful, for example, if you want to share confidential information such as wi-fi login details, but users will like come up with many other uses for sending sensitive photos.
The sender must select the "view once" option each time, meaning you can't set all photos to delete after sending.
Any photos you do send with the view once option can then neither be viewed a second time by the recipient, nor forwarded or saved.
However this still isn't a foolproof and entirely secure means of sending sensitive photos, as the receiver will still be able to take a screenshot or photograph the screen with another device, as WhatsApp notes.
If the option has been rolled out in your app, you'll notice a new button with the digit 1 in it when you're about to send a photo. Once you've sent a photo with this method, you yourself can't see it. Instead, you see "Photo" with a 1 beside it to show that a photo was sent.
If a user reports a view once photo as inappropriate, then WhatsApp can also access it. If a photo is not opened within 14 days, it disappears from the chat.
WhatsApp also expects the function to help save space on people's phones. "While taking photos or videos on our phones has become such a big part of our lives, not everything we share needs to become a permanent digital record," the company said in a blog post
"On many phones, simply taking a photo means it will take up space in your camera roll forever."